Sichuan University

The Sichuan University is one of China’s key universities under the direct supervision of Ministry of Education.  

The Sichuan University has a comprehensive range of disciplines covering 12 categories, namely, humanities, science, engineering, medicine, economy, management, law, history, philosophy, agriculture and education. It consists of 31 colleges, including a postgraduate college and an overseas education college. Sichuan University has 44 disciplines authorized by the state to grant doctoral degrees. Altogether, the university offers 349 doctoral programs, 443 master programs, 32 professional master’s programs, 133 undergraduate programs, and 37 post-doctoral research stations. It also has 46 national key disciplines and 4 national key cultivated disciplines.

The Sichuan University has the social responsibility to attract brilliant minds, nurture talents to serve the country, break new academic ground and promote scientific and technological development, whilst guiding the society.